$15.00
$5.00
$30.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Pursuit of Happiness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Death rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rohit Ramnath
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmb

On the turn where you die, do you still do all the upkeep first ?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jean-Philippe Thériault
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Gargoyle1987 wrote:

On the turn where you die, do you still do all the upkeep first ?



Depends.

If you die normally, because of Old Age stress: The first step in the upkeep is advancing the round marker, giving you stress, and you stop your turn as soon as you die, so no.

Similarly, the step where you acquire stress for multiple projects/jobs/relationships is before upkeeps.

If you die somehow mid-turn (maybe you've acquired stress due to performing an action twice), you would have paid your upkeeps already.

If you die because of being unable to pay an upkeep and acquiring stress due to losing a card, I think it would depend on which order you chose to resolve your upkeeps, but maybe all the upkeeps have to resolve somehow. That's sort of a edge case that I haven't seen before.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.