$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

1860: Railways on the Isle of Wight» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exchange a private company and sell/buy? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter de Boer
Austria
Velden
Carinthia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules on exchanging private companies say: "Exchanges must occur during the owning player's turn in a stock round, and do not count as an action in the round".

What does "do not count as an action" mean? Does it mean that a player could both exchange a private company for a share and do his normal sell/buy action during one turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Goch
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's the way I read it. You could even exchange and then pass to retain priority.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
TheOneTrueZeke wrote:
That's the way I read it. You could even exchange and then pass to retain priority.

I agree.

[And if you did so and the others all passed, the SR would end without you getting another chance to do something.]
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter de Boer
Austria
Velden
Carinthia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Eric Brosius wrote:

[And if you did so and the others all passed, the SR would end without you hetting another chance to do something.]


Is this true? The rules say: "The stock round ends when all players pass consecutively". If you just exchange a private company, it may not count as an action, but does it count as a pass?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JR
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Memento ferrugo
badge
Memento ferrugo
mbmbmbmbmb
weisswurst wrote:
Eric Brosius wrote:

[And if you did so and the others all passed, the SR would end without you hetting another chance to do something.]


Is this true? The rules say: "The stock round ends when all players pass consecutively". If you just exchange a private company, it may not count as an action, but does it count as a pass?


This is true. There is a line in the rules that states that a swap of the private shipping company doesn't constitute an action for the purpose of keeping an SR going.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.