$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Pursuit of Happiness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
George Nebesnik
United States
Bloomville
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure I know the answer to this but I would love to get confirmation.

When I take an activity and I pay for the second spot and receive the reward, later in the game I understand that I can do the activity again as long as I do the upgraded one. Am I limited to only the upgraded one? I realize I can't do one below my level as per the rules but can I do the same exact level again or do I always have to do the upgraded one?

This would also mean the activities that have just 1 tier are one time uses and then done for the game? Correct?

Thanks for the help.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jean-Philippe Thériault
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's correct. You have to upgrade, you can't reuse the current level.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Abela
Malta
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Correct, you are limited to a higher level than you already have

"Similarly, a player can use a Card Action to perform a higher level of an Activity he has in front of him" (Rulebook page 12)

If an activity has only 1 tier, then you can put it aside after you've used it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Nebesnik
United States
Bloomville
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the confirmation guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.