$15.00
$30.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Legendary: Secret Wars – Volume 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does black bolt silence is golden stack? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Michel
msg tools
Had a situation where a player played two copies of this card and the question was does its ability stack. Player only had a shield trooper without rules text so it became 2 slash. Next black bolt played now does that trooper double to 4 slash or only get 1 more to 3?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David A
United States
Yorktown
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thorozar wrote:
Had a situation where a player played two copies of this card and the question was does its ability stack. Player only had a shield trooper without rules text so it became 2 slash. Next black bolt played now does that trooper double to 4 slash or only get 1 more to 3?

The wording of Silence is Golden is
Quote:
Choose a card you played this turn with no rules text. You get its Recruit and Attack again.

Additionally, it is 0+ Recruit and 4+ Attack. That means the first play of it would be a 5 Attack, 0 Recruit. If no other card was played between both iterations of the card, the second card would be exactly the same because the Card Text on Silence is Golden automatically disqualifies it from applying. In the scenario you presented, only the S.H.I.E.L.D. Trooper would apply.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Michel
msg tools
Thanks, sounds like we played it right and both black bolts gave 5 attack each, not 5 and 7.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David A
United States
Yorktown
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Right. The three cards would provide a total of 11 attach in this scenario (1+5+5).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.