$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legendary Encounters: An Alien Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Strike card clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Arnott
msg tools
Hi,

Played through 'Alien' for the first time tonight and took a beating...twice!

But my question relates to a Strike card - strike value Zero, but with text something like, "discard this card, and any other with the (Marine symbol)

Am I right in thinking that you discard all of those cards, including the Strike card, to your discard pile, meaning that the strike card will eventually appear again, and possibly decimate your hand during a future round?

thanks in advance...

Slippery

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonas Vanschooren
Belgium
Beringen
Limburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Strike cards never go into your discard, deck or hand.
They go from your avatar to the strike discard.

In this case at the start of your turn, discard the strike (to the strike discard) and all your basic cards (to your own discard).
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk Monsen
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
eventually the strike discard pile will be reshuffled (with a large number of players) into the strike deck, so it is potentially possible in a future attack to gain this card again
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.