$30.00
$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Up Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ordnance question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Evans
United States
stroudsburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I was reading the Ordnance flow chart that's in the files section as well as the rules and I can't figure this out...

http://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/86528/ordnance-hit-process...

When you draw an RNC and its red, it it always -1 THF even if no one is moving, or hull down?

I could be misreading the rules, but I don't read it as that.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Irving
United States
Salinas
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
caric wrote:
I was reading the Ordnance flow chart that's in the files section as well as the rules and I can't figure this out...

http://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/86528/ordnance-hit-process...

When you draw an RNC and its red, it it always -1 THF even if no one is moving, or hull down?

I could be misreading the rules, but I don't read it as that.


No, this flow chart chart at best confusing and is wrong.

You probably should calculate the needed To Hit number before drawing the RNC:
- To Hit is spectrum that looks like this:

0-6 0-5 0-4 0-3 0-2 0-1 0 1 2 3 4 5 6
+1 means go one to the left, -1 go one to the right

- Start at the To Hit # at the weapon's range.
+1 for the weapon has acquired the target.
-X for a concealed card played
-1 for each smoke (IN or OUT) or Wire (Out)
Only Black RNC will hit if either target or firer is moving or target is hull down. (If target AND firer are moving (or target hull down and firer moving) the RNC must be Black and an additional -1 TH is applied.)

Then draw the card to check the RNC.

The chart has the RNC drawn first. If it red, checks firer or target moving and if not still applies the -1 TH which is wrong. It should ask if "Either target or firer are moving?". If Yes, then ask "Is the RNC Black?". if No, shunt that off to a Miss.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Evans
United States
stroudsburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Great
Thanks for clarifying Rich!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.