Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cuba Libre» Forums » Rules

Subject: Protected Bases & Events (Monoyo, #36) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rheinlaender Rheinlaender
United States
Farmington Hills
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I understand that bases are protected (removed last) when targeted via operations (3.2.4 etc). But this rule specifically mentions "operations".

So can you as DR use the Menoyo event to replace a gov base in - say - Las Villas even if there are still cubes around?

Card text (unshaded): "Replace a non-DR non-Casino piece within 1 space of Las Villas with 2 DR Guerillas"

It's probably mentioned somewhere but I seem to be unable to find it.

Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rheinlaender wrote:
I understand that bases are protected (removed last) when targeted via operations (3.2.4 etc). But this rule specifically mentions "operations".

So can you as DR use the Menoyo event to replace a gov base in - say - Las Villas even if there are still cubes around?

Card text (unshaded): "Replace a non-DR non-Casino piece within 1 space of Las Villas with 2 DR Guerillas"

It's probably mentioned somewhere but I seem to be unable to find it.

Thank you.


Events are worded very specifically, so in this case you could remove any non-DR, non-Casino piece including a base.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rheinlaender Rheinlaender
United States
Farmington Hills
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the (really) quick reply. Makes sense.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Rheinlaender wrote:
I understand that bases are protected (removed last) when targeted via operations (3.2.4 etc).

Only by those Operations (Attack, Assault), Special Activities (e.g., Air Strike) and Event texts that specifically state that Bases must be removed last (on the Event card itself, in the Event case). Other Special Activities such as (Syndicate) Bribe and (DR) Assassinate can remove Bases first if the player wants to.

Regards,
Oerjan
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.