Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tyrants of the Underdark» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gibbering Mouther card in demons deck question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sunghwan Kim
South Korea
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It states that "... Choose an opponent with a troop adjacent to at least 1 of them.".

Does 'adjacent' include the same site having mine and opponent's troop as well?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Davis
United States
Wilmington
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question - For my table, in the spirit of the gibbering mouther creature itself I would say that same space or adjacent would work.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anon Y. Mous
msg tools
mbmb
Basically the question comes down to the definition of "adjacent", specifically whether spaces within a site are considered adjacent to each other. The intention seems to be yes, since everything makes a lot more sense with that definition, but it would be a good idea for this to go in the FAQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Lee
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
A troop in a space on a site is adjacent to all the other troops in a space at the same site.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sunghwan Kim
South Korea
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick answers.

Now we got official answer and great game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.