$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Phase/alien power conflict, please help rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jill Dann

New York
msg tools
If your power is to be used in the alliance phase, can your opponent stop your power by rushing to the next phase and putting down thier encounter card facedown? Example is with the philanthropist on the offence in an encounter.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Montgomery
United States
Modesto
California
flag msg tools
The Shipyard - Star Trek Attack Wing spoilers and reviews
mbmbmbmbmb
No. That's poor sportsmanship. Every player has a reasonable amount of time to activate their abilities, both on their powers and in their hands, before moving on to the next phase or phase within a phase.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberta Yang
msg tools
This isn't a dexterity game (Wild Filch notwithstanding), and that's just childish. You can't rush past a player's chance to use their power, just as you can't prevent them from inviting allies by shouting so loudly that their invitations can't be heard.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jefferson Krogh
United States
San Leandro
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
JJwips wrote:
If your power is to be used in the alliance phase, can your opponent stop your power by rushing to the next phase and putting down thier encounter card facedown? Example is with the philanthropist on the offence in an encounter.


No. No. No. Feel free to mock the offending player mercilessly.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J-F Beaudoin
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep bad form. This also applies to card play (reinforcements, etc)
Everyone gets a chance to play their cards and consensus is reached before moving on.

Besides, having your opponents use all their assets and defeating them is true victory.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.