$30.00
Jon Pessano
United States
Tampa
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All,

Expanded Front says something like "place a new map and then you can move your units".

My question is, what does it mean by "move"?

1) Is it only me who can move my units to that map?
2) Does move mean move from units already places OR all my units?

Thx
jonpfl
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Click
United States
Bristol
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Nothing to see here
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I am not home to check the card, but the rules don't really address what you are asking:

G 3.8 Adding Maps
When a Generator Card Option has a Player add another map, he places
any other map of his choice so that its edge length matches the edge
length of the map he is placing it adjacent to. If a Player's Units were to
enter from a map edge that is connected to a new map, these Units now
enter from the new map's edge opposite from where the maps connect.

G 3.8.1 Switching Maps
When a Generator Card Option allows a Player to switch an existing map
for another map not already in use, the new map is placed in the same
place and connected to any other maps in the same way as the original
map. Any Counters that were already placed on the old map are placed
in the same numbered hex on the new map. If a hex does not allow the
placement of a Counter (example - water), then that Counter is placed
on the nearest eligible hex.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Pessano
United States
Tampa
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The card says to place another map and then the Russians/Germans can place units.

My question is what units? The ones on the map or any that have been selected already (on and off the map)?

I am thinking all units since it doesn't say units on map.

Thoughts?

Thx
jonpfl
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.