$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Gears of War: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tickers & multiple Omen signs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
d b
United States
De Forest
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
The road is full of flat squirrels, who couldn't make up their mind.
badge
I taught my dog to play Mage Knight... good dog.
mbmbmbmbmb
Scenario:
A Ticker attacks a COG in the same area.
Ticker Die 1: * (hit)
Ticker Die 2: Omen
Ticker Die 3: Omen
COG Die 1: + (block)
COG Die 2: blank
COG Die 3: blank

Ticker dies after the attack.

How many damage do I take?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
mbmbmbmbmb
You take a wound for each Omen (so would any other COGs in the area). +2
This Omen cannot be blocked.

You 'should' take a wound for the single hit. Luckily you rolled a block. 0

You take a wound because the ticker explodes (so would any other COGs or Locust in the area) cannot be blocked +1.

Total Damage:

You: 3 Damage.

Any other COGs in the area: 3 Damage.

Any Locust in the area:1 Damage.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Shouldn't that be 3 dmg to him since he rolled a block?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
d b
United States
De Forest
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
The road is full of flat squirrels, who couldn't make up their mind.
badge
I taught my dog to play Mage Knight... good dog.
mbmbmbmbmb
zombiegod wrote:
You take a wound for each Omen (so would any other COGs in the area). +2

You take a wound for the single hit. +1

You take a wound because the ticker explodes (so would any other COGs or Locust in the area). +1

Total Damage:

You: 4 Damage.

Any other COGs in the area: 3 Damage.

Any Locust in the area:1 Damage.


Wouldn't my block cover the wound from the single hit? Resulting in 3 Damage to me.

Seems the Ticker card should read:
current card wrote:
KAMIKAZE:
Deal 1 wound to each COG in the area (ignoring defense dice).
-------------------------------
This figure is killed after attacking.

When this figure is killed for any other reason (besides Bolo Grenades), deal 1 wound to each figure in its area.

Rewrite: wrote:

KAMIKAZE:
Deal 1 wound to each COG in the area for each Omen (ignoring defense dice).
-------------------------------
This figure is killed after attacking.

When this figure is killed, unless by Bolo Grenades, deal 1 wound to each figure in its area.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
d b
United States
De Forest
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
The road is full of flat squirrels, who couldn't make up their mind.
badge
I taught my dog to play Mage Knight... good dog.
mbmbmbmbmb
Dam the Man wrote:
Shouldn't that be 3 dmg to him since he rolled a block?


That is what I'm thinking too. (I had the same question before I saw your post)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry modest missed that little block thing! Post edited.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.