Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Days of Decision III» Forums » Rules

Subject: Election Rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Fontanetta
msg tools
I have a question regarding elections.

There seem to be two events that can fulfill elections: the international 10 event, and a nation's 0 event. However, the 0 event doesn't cost anything; other than using the 10 event against another nation, why would you ever choose to fulfill your election doing that?

Also, I know that the US has a penalty for failing to hold an election, but are there any other penalties for other nations? (Besides the fact that they must play an election event every turn until they fulfill one).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Gauthier
United States
South St Paul
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
If you are calling your own election, you have to use ipo 10 unless someone has already used it this turn. So you're stuck coughing up dough unless you call an election after someone else does.

If you don't play an election when you should, you have to play one as your next available option. Knowing what your opponent is going to do is a nice advantage. Also, if you want to gear up, and instead have to play an election, well, that just sucks.....

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.