$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

World in Flames» Forums » Rules

Subject: Naval Combat Abort Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Fontanetta
msg tools
When one side aborts from a naval combat, can the remaining fleet intercept the aborting units before they leave the sea space?

What prevents the losing side from aborting after one round of combat if they fear they are an inferior force?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
All the little chicks with crimson lips, go...
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
mbmbmbmbmb
ajfonty wrote:
When one side aborts from a naval combat, can the remaining fleet intercept the aborting units before they leave the sea space?

What prevents the losing side from aborting after one round of combat if they fear they are an inferior force?


You can only abort units passing THROUGH your sea area - so no, the remaining fleet can't intercept the aborting units.

Nothing to prevent the weaker side from aborting after one round of naval combat, though whether it is really wise depends a great deal on the on-map situation.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.