$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Die Legenden von Andor: Chada & Thorn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movements & get a new card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
SwatSh
Belgium
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
2 questions before my first play after reading the french rules:
1) Movement
"When a hero is on a square, the other hero doesnt have to spend movement points on that square"
1a. Does it mean that the other hero can simply skip this square and freely jumb to the following square?
1b. Does it mean that 2 heros cannot stay on the same square?

2) Get a new card
2a. What do I have to do when I get a new card first? Does I put first my hero back of the stack and than the new card back of the stack after the hero?
2b. Or, do I have to pu first the new card back of the stack and than the hero card?

Thanks a lot for your help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Heath
United Kingdom
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Ouch, watch where you're pointing that thing!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Both are true
2. I believe the hero card goes to the back as soon as it's activated and then any cards you gain after go behind it
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Reitz
Germany
Mayen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes, both are true. The occupied square has zero movement cost, but the square you land does cost as normal.

Michael
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
SwatSh
Belgium
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great. Thank you very much Michael & Tim for your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabrio Rossi
Italy
Campagnola di Zevio
Verona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ok, and what about special cards and squares that make you obtain willpower?

The Italiam rulebook states that if you STOP on a square with "that symbol" you get the card/willpower, but do i have to finish my movement there or i can go ahead and get the bonus anyway? (for example if i use a 5 steps movement)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Reitz
Germany
Mayen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Didn't you answer your question yourself, already?

I think you get such a bonus only from a square where you end your movement (not from squares you stepped over/upon during your movement).

Michael
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabrio Rossi
Italy
Campagnola di Zevio
Verona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KivasFajo wrote:
Didn't you answer your question yourself, already?


no, because the italian translation sounds different, it could also be read as "when you step on a square"

for that reason i wanted an official answer

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.