$15.00
$30.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can anyone help me decipher the Factory cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
General Ivan
United Kingdom
Abingdon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Found myself stumped by all four Factory cards in our 3 player game last night. I just couldn't decipher what the top row actions meant. Before boring you with the details of the specific cards, is there a resource/link somewhere that explains these?

As a words man rather than a symbologist, the icons had me baffled.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lutz Pietschker
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Same logic as for the actions: You pay whatever is listed in a red field, then you get whatever is listed in a green field. "/" means "your choice". The symbols are the same as for the actions.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A J
United States
Riverside
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Try also this thread:

Factory card icons
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
General Ivan
United Kingdom
Abingdon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your help. I subsequently found the other thread that mentioned this and I think I now understand the ones I was struggling with, which were 7, 10 and 13.

My interpretation of the full set is as follows:

1. Pay 1 coin and 1 combat card to produce on 2 hexes you have a worker on.

2. Pay 1 popularity to gain 1 recruit or 1 upgrade.

3. Pay 1 combat card to gain 2 popularity.

4. Pay 1 combat card to gain 3 coins.

5. Pay 1 power to gain 2 popularity.

6. Pay 1 power to gain 3 coins.

7. Pay 1 popularity to gain 1 Mech or 1 building on a hex you have a worker on.

8. Pay 1 combat card to gain 3 resources on a hex you have a worker on.

9. Pay 2 coins to gain 1 upgrade and 1 popularity.

10. Pay 2 coins to gain 1 Mech on a hex you have a worker on and 1 power.

11. Pay 2 coins to gain 1 building on a hex you have a worker on and 1 popularity.

12. Pay 2 coins to gain 1 recruit and 1 power.

13. Pay 2 different resources to gain a Mech or a building on a hex you have a worker on.

14. Pay 1 combat card to gain a worker on a hex where you have a Mech and 2 coins.

15. Pay 1 resource to gain a combat card and 2 power.

16. Pay 1 resource to gain 1 power, 1 popularity and 1 coin.

17. Pay 1 combat card to gain 1 upgrade and 1 power.

18. Pay 2 different resources to gain 1 recruit or 1 upgrade.


Am I right?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
m p
England
flag msg tools
Based on the above picture going left to right.
Top row:
Pay 1 coin and 1 combat card - produce action w/worker on 2 hexes.
Pay 1 power - gain 2 popularity.
Pay 2 coins - gain an upgrade action and 1 popularity.
Pay 1 combat card - gain w/mech 1 worker and 2 coins.
Pay 1 combat card - gain 2 popularity.
Pay 1 combat card - gain an upgrade action and 1 power.

Middle row:
Pay any 1 resource - gain 1 power, 1 popularity and 1 coin.
Pay 1 popularity - gain either an enlist action or an upgrade action.
Pay 2 different resources - gain w/worker either a mech or a build action.
Pay 2 coins - gain w/worker a build action and 1 popularity.
Pay 1 popularity - gain w/worker either a mech or a build action.
Pay 2 coins - gain an enlist action and 1 power.

Bottom row:
Pay 1 power - gain 3 coins.
Pay 2 coins - gain w/worker a mech and 1 power.
Pay any 1 resource - gain 1 combat card and 2 power.
Pay 1 combat card - gain 3 coins.
Pay 2 different resources - gain either an enlist action or an upgrade action.
Pay 1 combat card - gain w/worker any 3 resources.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GAF Blizzard
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
mjp1987 wrote:
Based on the above picture going left to right.

What picture are you referring to?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Schadt
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
GAFBlizzard wrote:
mjp1987 wrote:
Based on the above picture going left to right.
What picture are you referring to?
The one in the thread that AJ linked to above.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.