Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Robinson Crusoe: Adventures on the Cursed Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adventure token timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Csaba Laszlo
Germany
Braunschweig
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

In my example:

I had placed an adventure token to the explore deck, because of an event card effect.

In the action phase I have there only one pawn. So I have to roll by the explore.
(Rules states: "During the next action.." I must resolve the effect of the adventure token.)

The question is:
What is the timing of the adventure token effect?
1. I roll first, and then resolve the adv.token?
2. Resolve the adv.token, and then roll for the task?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It won't matter. Whether or not the die shows an adventure, the adventure token will be discarded.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wayne Walker
United States
Chuluota
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Based on thread/FAQ reading I would roll first. This would help me to enforce that whether I roll an adv token or not, I am still only resolving one token and there will be no remaining token once I am done.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.