Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mice and Mystics: Downwood Tales» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does Malodor count as a Rat for Filch's ability? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh "OssianGrr"
United States
Chelmsford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
GRRRRR!!!
badge
GRRRRRRRRR!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I assume yes but just making sure:
Malodor certainly looks like a Rat; does he count as a Rat for the purpose of Filch's Pilfer ability?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Teeka
Netherlands
Naarden
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the book here so I can't check atm, but I would say no.

Pilfer doesn't work on Vurst, so it likely shouldn't work on Malador either.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh "OssianGrr"
United States
Chelmsford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
GRRRRR!!!
badge
GRRRRRRRRR!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Teeka wrote:
Pilfer doesn't work on Vurst


Oh.. Huh. It looks like this is a rule I missed as well, but now I see it in the base rulebook explicitly.

Boss Minions wrote:
For example, Captain Vurst is unaffected by any rules or powers that only affect rats.


With something that explicit, I guess it answers my question that no, Malodor is not a "rat", mechanically speaking.

I haven't faced off against Malodor with Filch yet, but I have a replay of a failed Chapter 3 coming up and I was thinking of changing the team around, so it could become relevant.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rus
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I seem to remember that somewhere in the rules or faq it says that rules pertaining to minions do not affect boss versions of those minions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.