$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Solarius Mission» Forums » Rules

Subject: possible typos in dice shifts and on page 10 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ozgur ozubek
Turkey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


the example illustration is wrong. the bottom dice is shifted from columnII to columIII while the example says columnIII to column IV



a minor typo on page 10. Besides, black dice is star +1 so Marion should have 3 action points??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ode.
Germany
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are right about the first thing. That example got messed up.

The second thing is not refering to the displayed dice. The dice are only there so you can picture them. Please read the example without looking at the dice.

Maybe it would be better to make an example with one of the dice shown but the example is standing for itself in this case.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yaron Davidson
Israel
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't look like there is a clear visual/design distinction between "this illustration near the example is an illustration of the case in the example" and "this illustration near the example is an illustration of something that is not the case in the example".

Which means that the confusion/mistake OP made in assuming this is an illustration of the example, is not particularly surprising, and would something that more people will do.

If not going all the way by having relevant illustrations next to all examples, at least maybe add some layout changes (background color box, title, etc...) to make it clear what is a sample illustration and what isn't?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Carey
United States
West Coast
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It wouldn't be a Spielworxx game without rulebook confusion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ode.
Germany
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am just explaining. And answering to rules questions. Sry.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.