$30.00
$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Lamps Are Going Out» Forums » Rules

Subject: Couple questions about tanks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Denis Cobrousev
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Which nation refits Tanks unit?
My common sense says: both Great Britain and France can.

2. 10.2.3.2 reads:
Quote:
When USA armies become available for combat they may use WA Heavy Artillery units and the Tank unit

How may they use the Tanks unit?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Denis!
The Tank unit can be Refit with any Western Allies PP's, which will almost always be French or British in origin.

The US could use the Tank benefit if they share an area with the Tank unit and it is Fresh at the time the US attacks. Normal rules apply and the Tank would then become Spent (and thus not useable by the Western Allies the next turn).

Thanks!
Hermann
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denis Cobrousev
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I. e. the Tanks unit may attak during US trun as if it was US unit (assuming it is fresh and in same area with US army)?

And may US move Tanks or WA Heavy Artillery?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The U.S. can't actually move them (as they are WA units) but the special rule allows them to be used if they are Fresh and in the same area with the U.S. units. The U.S. depended on French training and equipment when they first arrived in Europe.

Herm
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.