GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

9,741 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Verify combination rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
C C
msg tools
Just wanted to check the validity of this combination I was pondering about:

I use the Tristayne agent, placing him in a group of reanimates. Supposing Act 2, I use Chaos energy -> Soul Siphon -> target reanimate (which has two others reanimate next it) -> trigger reanimation

Given that combo, Tristayne gets the +3 dmg to his attack and the reanimate recovers all the damage. With Ravage, I get to do this twice?

If that is all valid, that sounds like a ton of fun (for the OL at least) I haven't tried it yet, so perhaps it's more fragile than I think?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JH
United States
Albany
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hah, wow, yes, that should work. And you can do it to a master in Act I and it'll survive it. Great find.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C C
msg tools
Great! (cue evil laughter) Sadly, pretty sure no Soul Siphon until act 2. Now I just have to get my group to act 2 quickly. Thanks for confirming!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JH
United States
Albany
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, that's right, he doesn't have it then. But yeah, should work!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.