$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: When do zombies spawn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Talljohn Talljohn
msg tools
Hi all, just started playing, and I saw some videos not placing zombies on spawn points when that point was occupied by a survivor. Is that correct or a house rule?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
lowplayercount.com
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's a house rule. Always draw at least one card for every spawn point.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
daniel bullen
New Zealand
flag msg tools
mbmb
And just to be clear:

spawn points are
1) the spawn tiles placed in the game set-up AND
2) in each building zone when you open the door to it for the first time right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Clansman
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
d3nial wrote:
And just to be clear:

spawn points are
1) the spawn tiles placed in the game set-up AND
2) in each building zone when you open the door to it for the first time right?


2b) each building zone if you open a vault into that building before you've opened a door.
3) any spawn tiles added by necromancer spawns.

@Talljohn - using unadjusted rules, the times you might not place zombies on a spawn zone is if you draw a card for that spawn which is one of:
a) an "extra activation" for all of a given type of Zombie
b) a necromancer or abomination when all of that type are already in play
c) the card is a "Double Spawn" which you apply to the next spawn point.

But you always draw a card for every spawn point.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Breckenridge
United States
Richmond
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the spring, after completing a migration to the headwaters where they originated.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.