$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking From the Rebel Base rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Dara
msg tools
mb
I am pretty certain you can attack from the rebel base... since you can move from it as if it was the system. However, how would retreating work?

Say the defending imperials have no units or loyalty in adjacent systems. Would he be able to retreat to the rebel base's system? Because the rebel player would have attacked from the rebel base space, not the rebel base's system... But if you counted that as the same then would you have to tell the imperial player where you attacked from? Because that'd give it away... Lastly, if the rebels don't reveal where they attacked from, would you force the imperials to pick another system if they selected the rebel bases system?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The base space is not the base system, so in this scenario the Imperials could indeed retreat into the base system, revealing the base as normal if they retreat ground units into it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Q
msg tools
Yep, plus the attacking Rebels can't retreat back to the base space (if unrevealed).

They could retreat to the system where the base is (revealed or unrevealed) subject to the normal retreat restrictions.

For example a potential misplay would be attacking from the unrevealed base and then not being able to retreat to the base system, because of units/loyalty in other adjacent systems but not the base system itself.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henrik Jakobsen
Denmark
flag msg tools
A quick follow up question in the same category:
I assume the rebels can attack out of the hidden rebel base space into systems adjacent to the system in which the rebel base is hidden; just like movement. Of course giving some kind of information to where the base is hidden.
Is this assumption correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug DeMoss
United States
Stillwater
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that assumption is correct. From page 10 of the Rules Reference:

Quote:
b The Rebel player can activate the “Rebel Base” space to move
units to the “Rebel Base” space from either the Rebel base’s
system or a system adjacent to it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Dara
msg tools
mb
So if the Imperials retreat into the Rebel Base's System with ground units, either a battle would ensue (in which they could win the fight and the game) or the Imperial's flat out win?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
TheV0791 wrote:
So if the Imperials retreat into the Rebel Base's System with ground units, either a battle would ensue (in which they could win the fight and the game) or the Imperial's flat out win?


Yup. If there are no units in the system or base space, the Empire would win then and there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.