Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Trek Panic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Webbed by Tholians but mission reward is manuever? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Austin
Canada
flag msg tools
What happens here? Tholians are in range one, but my mission reward is Charlie X: rotate the enterprise to a facing of your choice.

Do I rotate or stay frozen?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin B. Smith
United States
Morro Bay
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
My reading is that Tholians prevent *maneuvering* the ship, but do not prevent it being rotated by some external force. That could include a supernova, magnetic storm, or mission reward.

Thus, I would say you would rotate. That's just my opinion based on a quick glance at the rules.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Clevidence
United States
Woodburn
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I had this question too. Instead of looking through the book, I turned the ship rationalizing that a supernova could overpower two measly Tholian ships.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.