$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Big Book of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monster curse "destroy deck" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric

North Carolina
msg tools
The dragon looking monster's immeadiate effect is for all players to destroy their deck. Is this as merciless as it sounds? The deck, discard pile and hand are destroyed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Rohrer
United States
Warsaw
Indiana
flag msg tools
visit my blog at http://www.alittlelatetothetable.blogspot.com/
badge
“The way a man plays a game shows some of his character. The way he loses shows all of it."
mbmbmbmbmb
it isn't destroy...it is discard...this means that whatever you have in your deck you discard which means you will have to take a madness card and reshuffle. it can be really mean...or you may get lucky and your whole deck is already in the discard pile...just depends.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Anderson
United States
seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Two Time Cancer Survivor - Never Give Up. Never Surrender. -Jason Nesmith from Galaxy Quest (1999 movie)
badge
Seattle Seahawks Super Bowl XLVIII Champions!
mbmbmbmbmb

You discard you whole deck and draw a madness card. Do you get to redraw? Rules say you draw at the end of your turn, but then this card would practically be a you lose the round card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthieu BONIN
France
Laxou
flag msg tools
publisher
I no longer work for IELLO.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
turtleback wrote:
You discard you whole deck and draw a madness card. Do you get to redraw? Rules say you draw at the end of your turn, but then this card would practically be a you lose the round card.
No, you don't redraw. But you discard only your draw pile, not your hand or Support. And you don't "draw" a Madness card: you add one to your discard pile the next time you need to draw, following normal rules (as your draw pile is now empty).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.