In reply to the third picture, it is not possible to remove the terrain card that is part of an existing loop, only 'rotate' cards may affect it
Below is the reply from the game publisher:
Officially, if a card has been slid or is part of a loop (which will be visually obvious) then they can only be affected by the rotate card - they cannot be removed or swapped or slid.
I'm not sure about this. Look at this example from rulebook...
It is clear that card 'under the loop' is affected by loki card other than rotate (has been slided).
So if it could be slided maybe it could be removed as well or swapped with other card.
Maybe only loop card (on top) cannot be affected by other loki card, what do you think ?