$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spending surges for fatigue question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Niclas Lundberg
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I just saw this in the big compiled "non-official faq" thread




Does this mean that if I roll an attack and only get 1 surge - I can recover 1 fatigue and ALSO use a skill that costs 1 fatigue, with the ONE surge?

Edit: Because the rulebook says the opposite..
Up to one unused [SURGE] may be used by an attacking hero to recover one
fatigue. Monsters cannot use a [SURGE] to recover fatigue.

p.13
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lukas Hejtman
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
You use 1 surge to recover 1 fatigue, then in same attack you can pay this 1 recovered fatigue to apply some effect from your cards.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niclas Lundberg
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, now I see - I didn't think of the sequence things happens. I interpreted a single surge as unspent when recovering fatigue with it.

Thanks!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.