GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,046 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Karuba» Forums » Rules

Subject: 3 numbers distance rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hans Otto
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Next, place the temple of the same color on a number in the jungle, (a minimum of 3 numbers distance between an adventurer and temple of the same color)."

I don't quite get that sentence. Does it mean if I put an adventurer on 10 degree I have to put the temple at least on 40 degree, but cant put in on 10,20,30 degree as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Frost

Iowa
msg tools
mbmbmb
Check out the thread in the Rules section titled "Setting Up the Board". Your specific question is discussed by many. Though I'm not sure there is a truly satisfying answer. I've written a lengthy question at the end of that thread to which I've gotten no response.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hans Otto
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MPMelanchthon wrote:
Check out the thread in the Rules section titled "Setting Up the Board". Your specific question is discussed by many. Though I'm not sure there is a truly satisfying answer. I've written a lengthy question at the end of that thread to which I've gotten no response.

Alright, thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn Charney
United States
Saint Louis
MO
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the only requirement is that the adventurer and it's like-colored temple be placed a minimum of 3 moves away.

It had nothing to do with the "degrees" because in the example on pg4, Luis legally places the brown adventurer on 60deg (beach) and the Brown temple @70deg (jungle).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.