Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Junta» Forums » Rules

Subject: Three newbie questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
pepe lepew
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
1. We had our first Junta experience (6 players) a few nights ago and we felt that being assassinated is a real pain in terms of cards lost. Do you tweak it as to have more cards dealt to those who were killed? Say, give them 5 cards instead of the usual 2 when phase 1 is up? Would this tweak change something in the game's balance? Any thoughts?

2. Regarding combat: how do you fight when after the movement phase you have counters from more than two players in the same area? Does the first rebel have a say with respect to who shoots first? Can you shoot a guy who is on the same side as you (loyal/rebel) because you are planning to betray your pals and declare yourself in favor of the other side once the coup is over (aftermath phase)?

3. When you control two roles, either because it's a 6-player game or because the president's cousin is around, can you move both of your guys' units during the same coup phase? Or should you wait till the next phase to move the other guy's units?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Fink
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes it's hard. We house ruled it too. We give 3 instead of 2 cards to the killed player.

2. If you fight in a area, it doesn't matter who shoots first, because the dying units fire back in each battle round. But remember: There are only 3 Battle rounds each area, each phase. You are free to shoot at team mates. Each Player announces if he is on the Side of the Rebels or El Presidente at the end of the coup.

3. No, each player has only one movement per phase, no matter how many armies he got. You can give units to another player, to move them (best for the Marine and airforce to group up with there one lonely soldier).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pepe lepew
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Synapsus wrote:

3. No, each player has only one movement per phase, no matter how many armies he got. You can give units to another player, to move them (best for the Marine and airforce to group up with there one lonely soldier).


But when you give units to another player he/she can't move his original units when moving yours, right? Plus, once given away the other player keeps control of the units until the end of the coup?

Many thanks for the feedback.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.