Hide
10 Posts

Pandemic: State of Emergency» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hinterlands rule question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lewis Turner
msg tools
I am new to this expansion and have a couple of quick questions.

1)When you roll the dice to see if you put any cubes on any hinterlands spacee before the infect city stage, what cities do you put the cubes on if you get a colour? Are you supposed to put a cube on all the hinterland cities of the colour you roll or only on the cities which have already been infected on the main board? The game rules are pretty vague on this.

2) One special ability of the first responder is to remove cubes from the city infected by an epidemic, but why would that city have any cubes on it anyway as you pick the city to infect with an epiddemic from the bottom of the card pile?

Thanks
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Annemarie Post
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
louie844 wrote:

1)When you roll the dice to see if you put any cubes on any hinterlands spacee before the infect city stage, what cities do you put the cubes on if you get a colour? Are you supposed to put a cube on all the hinterland cities of the colour you roll or only on the cities which have already been infected on the main board? The game rules are pretty vague on this.

You put a cube on the hinterland space itself, that is the space of the corresponding color on one of the two new boards that came with the game.

louie844 wrote:

2) One special ability of the first responder is to remove cubes from the city infected by an epidemic, but why would that city have any cubes on it anyway as you pick the city to infect with an epiddemic from the bottom of the card pile?

Thanks

First, you infect the city from the bottom of the card pile. Then, the first responder may move there and treat disease in that city.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lewis Turner
msg tools
Thanks for getting back so quickly.