Thumb up
1 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: NG+ Question (spoilers) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nathan Scott
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
When do you start a NG+?

Spoiler (click to reveal)
From the 8-10 result on clinging mists, it specifically says from the First Story part of the Settlement phase. My real question is where do you start when getting a New Game+ via Deja Vu? The card says "from the First Story with the current survivors...".

Initially I assumed it was the same as from a reboot via clinging mists. A friend pointed out that First Story is also the name of the intro event where you encounter a starter white lion. Deja Vu specifically does not allow you to bring back any resources (which clearly does happen with clinging mists), so starting Deja Vu from the starter lion (without healing wounded hit locations, removing bleed tokens, etc), does make both thematic and mechanical sense.

What do you do for a Deja Vu New Game+ reboot?

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.