$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Back to the Future: An Adventure Through Time» Forums » Rules

Subject: Double Character cards and Objectives rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
E. Steev Ramsdell
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
We played this for the first time the other day. Thought it was a decent game, once we understood most of what was going on.

One thing we were unable to determine, though, was whether or not an objective like "Doc/Marty/Any" could be completed with just two cards, if one of them was a Doc/Marty card. The example was ambiguous, using multi-character cards, but in a combination that would have required all three of them anyway.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Schwartz
United States
Jackson
Michigan
flag msg tools
www.therulesforge.com
badge
Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
mbmbmbmbmb
steev42 wrote:
We played this for the first time the other day. Thought it was a decent game, once we understood most of what was going on.

One thing we were unable to determine, though, was whether or not an objective like "Doc/Marty/Any" could be completed with just two cards, if one of them was a Doc/Marty card. The example was ambiguous, using multi-character cards, but in a combination that would have required all three of them anyway.


It always requires three cards to complete an event. The character cards in question are "either/or" propositions, not "both/and."

In the rulebook example on page 4, the 1955 event requires George, Lorraine, and Marty. The player has Marty/Lorraine, Marty, and George/Lorraine cards played to 1955. Completing the event requires all three cards.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.