Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Woodcock
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
He makes some good points overall. I'm a tech geek so I made it a point to "explore" my main TV for a couple of weeks after installing it, but I readily agree that many things are much harder to do than they should be:

http://macdailynews.com/2016/08/03/mossberg-tvs-are-still-to...

Ferret

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Carter
United States
Marion
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I like the features on my LG OLED.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jeremy cobert
United States
cedar rapids
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If the TV is too "complicated" for you, then turn it off and pick up reading.

Here Is my latest Electronic pro tip:

If you have a recent model Samsung or HTC smart phone. there is a good chance it has a built in IR blaster https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_devices_with_IR_blaste....

Now add a remote app that can add remotes ( I prefer AnyMote Universal Remote +WiFi but your mileage may vary https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.remotefair...).

Next time you are out at dinner and there is a TV on showing something offensive like ISIS bombings, car wrecks, political speeches etc, Maddow. Or just something your kids don't want to watch. You just have to grab your phone, select the brand and quietly mute the volume, switch the channel or turn it off.

Also a bonus, while at a loud sports bar, feel free to turn on closed captioning so that people can actually understand whats going on over the loud shitty music.

By the time anyone complains or finds a remote, you will be long gone and perhaps helped others in your area all discretely.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Alexandria (temporarily)
Virginia
flag msg tools
All the little chicks with crimson lips, go...
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
mbmbmbmbmb
Drew1365 wrote: