Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Patton's Best» Forums » Rules

Subject: Noted error in the General Magazine's Q&A rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Edwin David Bliss
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

A question was posed asking if HE used as Area Fire could result in a Hit on vehicles. An affirmative answer was given quoting that a 1-3 die roll would result in a hit.

This is ( IMHO ) incorrect, as a 1-3 die roll results in a Critical Hit ( and an almost certain Kill ).

[ IMHO the answer given relates to a question regarding a "Kill" rather than a Hit. ]

Therefore the correct answer required was simply a Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Flynn
United Kingdom
Leeds
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Good point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.