Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rome and the initial city rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Lemler
msg tools
Very simply, does Rome get to advance 1 culture spot for founding their first city or is it only subsequent cities? In other words, does Rome start the game on the second culture spot?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JH
United States
Albany
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They do not.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Panu Trivej
msg tools
Hi, I am new to this game.

On a related note, do the Romans just advance on the culture track, or do they receive extra culture card every time they build or conquer a city?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Master Jaz
Germany
flag msg tools
van jupiter wrote:
Hi, I am new to this game.

On a related note, do the Romans just advance on the culture track, or do they receive extra culture card every time they build or conquer a city?



Any time you advance on culture track you get the reward printed on the track: Card or Great Person.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Panu Trivej
msg tools
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.