Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

T.I.M.E Stories» Forums » Rules

Subject: [SPOILER] Asylum Location 17 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
So we're playing the Asylum and loving the game so far, however, I think we've encountered some kind of dead end or at least a situation we fail to fully comprehend.
We've gotten into location 17 (catacombs) via the pavillon with the key, thus completing the cards from back to front (E to B). At the end it tells us to take object 18, which is part of the map with the entrance to the catacombs. However, we already had that portion of the map (from another try and from a different location apparently). So how are we supposed to get to location 16? Go back through the catacombs from the other side to resolve the cards again in normal order (B to E) seems impossible because the monsters have to be put aside. Or can you just go to location 16 after having killed everything in the catacombs, no matter from what direction you enter?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just go there, you can go to any location at any time which is available
You didn't need to go through the catacombs at all, as you were told by the A card, that you will get the other entrance for that (which you already had)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Hostetler
United States
Warminster
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, the catacombs confused us as well.. it felt like they should have led to a new location but they didn't
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Why should they led to a new Location?
They are a shortcut, so you do not need to go through the park.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thank you all for commenting, it was a mistake on our part. We hadn't layed out the last card for the park which uses the pink state-token you get from using the key on the pavillon, thus granting access to location 16 on the map – thereby enabling you to enter location 16 without using the catacombs.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.