$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Old School Tactical» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leader question and Impulse question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael McAdams
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
A couple of rule clarifications for OST please.

1. If a leader is broken do the leader bonuses still apply? Can he rally troops?

2. Can a side have 0 impulse points because of casualties or is there a minimum of 1?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin L. Kitchens
United States
Gainesville
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
astonar wrote:
A couple of rule clarifications for OST please.

1. If a leader is broken do the leader bonuses still apply? Can he rally troops?

2. Can a side have 0 impulse points because of casualties or is there a minimum of 1?


2. There is a minimum of 1. Another thread on here it was answered.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shayne Logan
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
[q="astonar"]A couple of rule clarifications for OST please.

1. If a leader is broken do the leader bonuses still apply? Can he rally troops?

Leader has to be good order ( not Broken or Shaken ) to have any bonuses.

2. Can a side have 0 impulse points because of casualties or is there a minimum of 1?[/q

Yes, Kevin is right. Impulse points may not reduce below 1.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael McAdams
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Thanks for the answers. One more clarification please.

If the leader is not in good order can he rally troops?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie Carlson
United States
Clarksville
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
astonar wrote:
Thanks for the answers. One more clarification please.

If the leader is not in good order can he rally troops?


From my understanding, all troops are self rally, the leader just provides the bonus.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael McAdams
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
After self rally during the turn a leader can spend impulse points and try to rally troops, as many times as the impulse points you want to spend.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Atila The Hun
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
Michael, way we have been doing it. First spend an impulse and try and rally the leader. That way if he passes you can use his bonus on the troops rally, if he fails, you can try him again or try self rally the troops. But we always try the leader first.
Mick
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.