$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Coup» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stealing from players without influence? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wilbert Kiemeneij
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Say Alex has 2 influence, one of which is a Captain. Barry has 1 influence. On Alex' turn he steals from Barry. Barry challenges this and loses his influence. This leaves Barry without influence, so he should return his coins. Does this happen before or after Alex steals? Technically the challenge happens before the action, but I think it'd be very weird of Alex wouldn't get the coins in this case.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Burgess
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, Alex would, of course, get the coins in this case.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.