$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reclamation quest rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
1st encounter: can Izglik exit the map?

2nd encounter: OL has 6 objective tokens and the heroes have 6 objective tokens. The hero with the Sun Standard attack a monster, the OL play "Reflective Ward" and both fall at the same time. Win OL or heroes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fox Reinard
msg tools
1. Since he is a goblin witcher, Izglik can leave the map. He's not likely to given his proximity to the heroes, but he can.

2. Since the hero has to deal damage to the monster in order for Reflective Ward to take effect, the monster dies first. Heroes win in this case, as I understand the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
2) Because it is the hero's turn, that player (the active player) decides the order in which simultaneous events resolve. If he chooses to deal damage to the monster first, heroes win. If he deals it to himself first, OL wins.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.