$20.00
Larry Raymond
msg tools
What would Donald Trump do? I'm a novice and totally lost! I developed and had printed what neighbors think is a great card game with hundreds of cartoon cards but haven't sold many on Amazon. Any clues how I might get some help from a BGG pro before the political crazy-season is over?
Larry

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thrilly Philly
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome to BGG! There is a game design section of bgg forums I'd suggest you check out, you'll get better answers there. I'd suggest blind playtesting with people who do not know you personally, and let them try to figure out the rules on their own as well.

See -> https://boardgamegeek.com/forum/974616/boardgamegeek/board-g...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samuel Hinz
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sounds like Larry has already designed and printed it but wants help marketing.

The cynical side of me, says its too little too late to be thinking about this now, and that you should have looked into this before ever printing it. certainly check out the design forums here on BGG, they can at least give yo opinions on whether your game is any good or even works mechanically.

otherwise best of luck and hopefully you recoup your costs, if not make a little profit.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Williams
Canada
flag msg tools
I agree that it may be a bit too late to get any serious traction in the current political season, but if it's a good game with interesting mechanics and/or funny political commentary, it should be marketable all the time anyway. Besides, we do this electoral song and dance every four years, so there will be future opportunities in that regard.

The OP can get his feet wet this time - don't expect a huge change now, but figure out how to do it. Assuming Trump doesn't destroy all of human civilization before the next election, you can capitalize on what you learn next time.