$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Legacy: The Testament of Duke de Crecy» Forums » Rules

Subject: The definition of the term in cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ching Lin
Taiwan
Taipei
flag msg tools
mbmb
I have few questions about the card text:

1. The patron card: what's the difference between a "+1 for each different occupation in IV" and "+2 for each different occupation of your family members in IV". If both are the same, why is their VP different?

2. Could someone define family member? Does friend become family member after marriage? Or family member only means my own children?

3. "the card you have arranged a marriage with" means "friend card" marry to my children, right?

Thanks a lot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Clarke
United Kingdom
Cranleigh
Surrey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. On my patron cards I can only see one reference to occupations, which is on the Jean-Jacques Rousseau card: "+2 for each different occupation of your family members in III". Which cards are your quotes taken from?

2. A family member is simply anyone in your family tree.

3. Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ching Lin
Taiwan
Taipei
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi Michael, thanks for your explanation on 2. & 3.

Sorry I didn't mention, the card I quote is from expansion - five families.
I take a picture here, hope you can see it.
http://imgur.com/a/tKMAJ

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Clarke
United Kingdom
Cranleigh
Surrey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I haven't played 5 Families, but there is no difference between the expressions "occupation in IV" and "occupation of your family members in IV" - they mean the same thing. I can only presume that their VP are different in order to ensure that the potential benefits of the two cards (Voltaire and De Neufchateau) are balanced overall.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ching Lin
Taiwan
Taipei
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks Michael! Hope you're right.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.