$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Castles of Burgundy: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about cloisters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Julien Vion
France
Préseau
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I found the rules quite confusing. Cloisters can be played as jokers "together" with cards of another type (the French rules are even more confusing as they state "en même temps", which literally means "at the same time"…

Does it means that the other card and the cloister are placed together as one action? Or does the cloister need an action on its own? In that case, does the cloister generates the same bonus as the card type it copies?

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Kunes
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is placed on its own separate action and scores points later equal to the type it is placed with. If you have three cloisters then you score the 6VP.

meeple Keep playing...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasvik -
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Its placed as an own action. When placed you will get the points of that row (e.g. 3 animals = 4 points). A row that consits only of cloisters brings 6 points.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julien Vion
France
Préseau
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you. I played as you said, as it makes sense. The choice of words in the French translation is very unfortunate.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.