$30.00
$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Enemy blocking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Junfeng Liang
United States
Norman
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
When enemy block my damage, does the type of attack apply? Say, if enemy does not have fire resistance, when I use fire attack, is his armor consider as half or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Enemies don't block attacks. They have armor, but that's different from blocking.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iain
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
David is correct, enemies do not block. However if I understand what you are getting at - if an enemy does not have a particular resistance your attack counts as normal.

Eg an enemy with no resistances, you use fire attack 5. That counts as 5 damage.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Cochran
United States
Costa Mesa
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
When you're attacking an enemy, you never halve the token values: the only values that can be halved are your own. So if an enemy does not have fire resistance, your fire attack is fully effective. But if the enemy does have fire resistance your fire attack is inefficient and therefore halved.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Held
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
This shark, swallow you whole.
badge
I'll catch this bird for you, but it ain't gonna be easy. Bad fish.
mbmbmbmbmb
jacobier wrote:
When enemy block my damage, does the type of attack apply? Say, if enemy does not have fire resistance, when I use fire attack, is his armor consider as half or not?


Not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.