$15.00
$30.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » General

Subject: Duplicate Tiles? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Harbin
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just opened box and started punchout when I noticed I have 2 duplicate sheets.

There are 9 tile sheets but I have 2 numbered 3/9 and there is no 2/9.

Is this normal, so I can use same tiles, different sides, or do I have a problem?

Don't even want to start the game if I wont have the proper tiles.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob

Tennessee
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You might be able to check the components list in the rule book of it has one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J P
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That doesn't sound normal to me. Click the link under "component defects" on this page:
https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/more/customer-service/

It might take a while, but they will send you replacements for free. I don't know of a faster solution.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Harbin
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the reply, but it just lists 24 map tiles.
Need someone else who has opened one up to compare before I go crying to FFG.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Henry
United Kingdom
Wellington
West Midlands
flag msg tools
There is a 2/9 and there are no duplicate tiles.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Harbin
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.Now I am sad.
FFG is at Gencon.
This will take forever.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J P
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Snigwiddle wrote:
Thanks for the reply, but it just lists 24 map tiles.
Need someone else who has opened one up to compare before I go crying to FFG.


Having played many FFG games I am certain that if you have two punch board sheets that say #3 out of 9 and you're missing #2 out of 9 you have an error. Even if they were intentionally duplicated tiles one would still be labeled 2 and the other 3.

This happens all the time. I got Star Wars RPG Dice in my Imperial Assault box.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.