Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Morocco» Forums » Rules

Subject: Guard's Quarter Bodyguards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nicholas Olver
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bodyguards in the Guards Quarter are not available to be played. Until you receive a Bodyguard, as a booby prize for coming 2nd when a market stall flips or a tie. Correct?

Unless I'm missing it, this isn't made clear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Riddle
United States
Oxford
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nikolausv wrote:
Bodyguards in the Guards Quarter are not available to be played. Until you receive a Bodyguard, as a booby prize for coming 2nd when a market stall flips or a tie. Correct?

Unless I'm missing it, this isn't made clear.


Yes, Bodyguards start unavailable and are taken by 2nd/3rd place players when a market stall closes and scored.



2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Schwartz
United States
Jackson
Michigan
flag msg tools
www.therulesforge.com
badge
Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Step 4 of the Setup instructions: "Place all players' bodyguards in the guards' quarters on the game board."

Then, under Scoring and Closing a Stall on p. 5: "When a stall is full, score the stall, giving players the appropriate rewards for their relative position in worker count for that stall."

Getting a bodyguard is listed as a reward for second place when a stall scores, and as a potential reward for second place ties or third place.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Louis Noble
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When a market stall with a bodyguard placed on it scores, does the bodyguard remain in the player's control, or does it return to the guards' quarters?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Schwartz
United States
Jackson
Michigan
flag msg tools
www.therulesforge.com
badge
Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
stepfordhusband wrote:
When a market stall with a bodyguard placed on it scores, does the bodyguard remain in the player's control, or does it return to the guards' quarters?


A bodyguard in a stall returns to the guards' quarters when that stall is scored (see the paragraph at top right on page 6 of the rulebook).

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Louis Noble
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. That's easily missed (by me, anyway!)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.