Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Escape from the Aliens in Outer Space» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fast Alien clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
The rules state that the special power for this alien is that they can move up to three sectors on their first movement of the game. This seems a reasonably slight special ability. Is the intent that they can move three sectors FROM the first turn of the game, rather than having to wait until they kill a human? Or is it just a one-off, first turn bonus?

Thanks in advance!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Rinaldi
Italy
flag msg tools
Microbadge: EndMicrobadge: Venus - home of giant volcanoes, acid rain, permanent bad weather and massive global warmingMicrobadge: Mars - the red planet and next stop for humankind
To me it sounds like it's a one time bonus and it's only valid for the first round, if the player doesn't use the ability on the very first round, it's gone and it can't be used later.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ok.
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duncan Molloy
United Kingdom
Oxford
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: Judge Dredd: The Cursed Earth fan
Podicle wrote:
The rules state that the special power for this alien is that they can move up to three sectors on their first movement of the game. This seems a reasonably slight special ability. Is the intent that they can move three sectors FROM the first turn of the game, rather than having to wait until they kill a human? Or is it just a one-off, first turn bonus?

Thanks in advance!
First turn only. The bonus is slight from a movement point of view, but can be huge in terms of bluffing your role and position in the early game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls