Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

UNO: Disney Planes – Fire & Rescue!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Water Drop Card Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Hofer
United States
Fond du Lac
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
The rules for the special "Water Drop" card indicate the following: "When you play this card, get ready to open your water tanks and put out that fire! Each blue card in your hand acts as water when you empty them ALL into the discard pile. Once all your blue cards have been discarded, the fire is out and you get to choose the next color to resume play!"

Here's the scenario: Players 1 and 2 have played cards to the discard pile, and it is Player 3's turn. Player 3 has a couple colored number cards (let's say red 6 and yellow 8) as well as a "Water Drop" card. The top card on the discard pile is a green 4, and so Player 3 is unable to play any of his colored cards. Player 3 plays the only card (s)he can...the "Water Drop" card...even though (s)he doesn't have any blue cards in his/her hand. Player 3 essentially treats the "Water Drop" card as a regular "Wild" (non "Draw 4") card, and (s)he chooses the next color for the person to discard to the discard pile.

My Question: Is this a legal move??? Or, can the "Water Drop" card only be played if the player has blue cards in his/her hand to discard to the discard pile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.