Hide
17 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Game Groups » Canada » British Columbia

Subject: Looking for a gaming group (Delta, BC) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andre De Villiers
msg tools
Hey folks, I'm pretty new to the Geek but as the title says I'm looking for some kind of gaming group in the Delta, 72nd/Scott Road area. There arn't any major game stores around here besides Craving for a Game at Surrey Central and I'm not super fond of their crowd for very specific reasons.

I'm up for the old board and card games, but also I dabble in Pathfinder for the tabletop persons.
Does anyone have any suggestions or can point me in the right direction?

-LF

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miz Moto
Canada
Delta
B. C.
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I live close by and am always up for more board games, but since I don't know of any group openings nearby, a possibility might be to form a new group. I'd be interested in this.

ANYONE CLOSE TO THE N.D. AREA WANT TO FORM A NEW GAME GROUP?

There are also regular meet-ups at Board Game Warriors in New West on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday as an alternative. Might be a good place to draft interested people.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bradley Head
msg tools
I am in surrey. May be interested in a group.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ryan harrington
msg tools
I'm also new to the North Delta area and have been trying to find others interested in playing games. I'd be down for joining a gaming group. I'm in the Delsom Community at Nordel and 84th Ave.
-Ryan

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andre De Villiers
msg tools
Me and a couple of mates are having a get together this Friday (Aug 19th) at 6:00pm next to the Strawberry Hills Library. Message me if you are interested and I can give you more details (address/games/etc.).

-LF

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ryan harrington
msg tools
I'm away this Friday, but maybe post again next time you're playing and I'll join if I'm free