$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Brass Knuckles no matter which skill is used? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Niklas Edin
Sweden
Bankeryd
Småland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just want to make sure we didn't miss a small rule somewhere during our first play yesterday.

Yorick started with the Brass Knuckles and rolled six, sometimes more, dice quite often in combat. Brass Knuckles add two dice to your pool during unarmed combat, no matter which skill is being tested. Right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ondrej Gavalcin
Slovakia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Monkey007 wrote:
Just want to make sure we didn't miss a small rule somewhere during our first play yesterday.

Yorick started with the Brass Knuckles and rolled six, sometimes more, dice quite often in combat. Brass Knuckles add two dice to your pool during unarmed combat, no matter which skill is being tested. Right?


We have played it the same.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
oldschoolgamr
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Kaeden wrote:
Monkey007 wrote:
Just want to make sure we didn't miss a small rule somewhere during our first play yesterday.

Yorick started with the Brass Knuckles and rolled six, sometimes more, dice quite often in combat. Brass Knuckles add two dice to your pool during unarmed combat, no matter which skill is being tested. Right?


We have played it the same.

Ditto
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niklas Edin
Sweden
Bankeryd
Småland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks everyone!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M Lor
Germany
flag msg tools
I was just wondering the same. It seemed quite OP in our 2-player game. Especially with few monsters that were easily dispatched most of the time by Carolyn Fern.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.