$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Popularity and transport question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Bos
Finland
Helsinki
Uusimaa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!

I'm a tiny bit confused. Let's say I transport a worker with a mech, into a territory of my enemy. A combat ensues, and I lose it. What exactly happens to my worker? I assume he goes back to base? If so, does the defending player lose popularity for this?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Broggi
United States
Southwick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, your worker goes back to your base. No, the defender does not lose popularity.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, only attacker will lose popularity when an opponent's workers are sent home.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GAF Blizzard
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Pages 23 and 31 of the rules cover this situation, for anyone wanting a reference.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Bos
Finland
Helsinki
Uusimaa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks all for the quick answers. Really appreciate it!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.