Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pandemic: Reign of Cthulhu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Atlach-Nacha and Elder sign, Reporter's insane ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jean Laurant
msg tools
I just played a few games and I currently have two questions.

1) Atlach-Nacha and Elder sign
When Atlach-Nacha is revealed, if my figure is in the city which is sealed by Elder sign, can I choose to "add 1 cultist" and not actually do that?

2) Reporter's insane ability
What does "once per turn as a free action" mean?
Can I use the ability on other players' turns or only on my turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Yager
United States
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there. Here's the answers to your questions:

1. If you are on a city sealed by the Elder Sign, you cannot add Cultists to those locations willingly. Therefore, you would need to suffer Atlach-Nacha's insanity loss instead. If you are at 1 Sanity or Insane already, then it would simply have no effect. A lucky break? goo

2. "Free action" in this case means it does not count towards your normal action count of 3 actions while Insane. It still must be used on your turn though; you cannot use it on another person's turn.

Hope that helps. Good gaming to you.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jean Laurant
msg tools
Thanks for the answers.
We all enjoyed the game and I'm looking forward to playing it again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Yager
United States
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Glad to hear it. Thanks for grabbing a copy.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Lajeunesse
France
Paris
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
badge
Hihihi... Stop that, I'm ticklish !
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kaatmal wrote:
1. If you are on a city sealed by the Elder Sign, you cannot add Cultists to those locations willingly. Therefore, you would need to suffer Atlach-Nacha's insanity loss instead. If you are at 1 Sanity or Insane already, then it would simply have no effect. A lucky break? goo

I guess this means also that the occultist cannot bring a cultist in this city from a nearby location ?

Regards,

Thomas
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.